Matt Noble Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Matt Noble ’84, lives in Oro Valley, Arizona with his wife Risa and son Austin. He is the President of Fraternity Management Group (FMG), an alumni/parent relations, fundraising and information management firm that focuses on the fraternity/sorority market. As of October 2010, FMG had raised over $30 million for educational and housing projects.

Matt has a long history of service to the fraternity and other organizations. He has served Kappa Sigma Fraternity as Alumni Relations Chairman, Little Sister Chairman, Grand Procurator, Assistant Alumnus Advisor, Assistant District Grand Master, District Grand Master, and Housing Corporation Director. He led the efforts to raise the funds to build the current Chapter House. Matt also has or currently serves on the Pima County Sports Authority, the Southern Arizona Sports Development Corporation, the University of Arizona Alumni Association Board, the University of Arizona Greek Life/Advisory Board, and the University of Arizona Student Life National Advisory Board. He has also served on numerous local and national committees in Greek Life. Finally, Matt served as a Little League Baseball Coach on the Coronado Little League Board of Directors (the chapter has sponsored Austin’s team every year since he was five years old), and on the Ironwood Ridge Baseball Booster Club.

Matt is the recipient of the following awards: Kappa Sigma Alumnus Advisor of the Year, Gamma-Rho Chapter A.L. Slonaker Hall of Fame Inductee & Michael Cagalj Man of the Year, and the University of Arizona Order of Omega Fraternity Hall of Fame.

Matt’s hope is that every brother takes to heart that Kappa Sigma is a lifetime commitment and that every member plays a role in the success of Gamma-Rho Chapter.

The Matt Noble Outstanding Graduating Senior Award is awarded to the most outstanding graduating senior of the chapter.


Marshall Brennan ’87
Pete Parker ’88
Jay Ferguson ’89
Rob Gaither ’89
Chris Bowman ’90
Randy Christensen ’90
Jason Freedman ’90
Scott Gimple ’90
Mark McLear ’90
Neil Schuster ’90
Brett Dewire ’91
Ragnar Rasmussen ’91
Blake Kuehn ’92
Will Lewis ’93
Ryan Schneider ’93
Scott Gossett ’94
Edward Finger ’97
Andrew Ellingwood ’98
Sam Chang ’00
Ryan Coors ’02
Vinnie Lichvar ’02
Matt Harper ’02
Jon Burckle ’03
Jonathan Ghiz ’05
Ronen Cohen ’05
Nick Maccarone ’13
Nic Martino ’13
Austin Castillo ’13
Andy Demtras ’13
Christian Fernandez ‘14

This roster is incomplete and missing the names of award recipients, please send us a message with any additions or corrections.